Taking a break from a break

2 Aug

The last few weeks flew by so quickly that I haven’t had much time to sit, distill and post.

First I reached a personal parenting milestone one weekend – left Noah in the care of his Daddy for the day and joined some girlfriends from church for a one-day retreat. Both father and son did very well in my absence but just to let me know that I was missed, Noah cried a little when I walked in the door at the end of the day.

Around the same time, Noah quietly turned 9 months old. His weight and height percentage went down a little (from 25 – 50% to 15 – 25%) but we’re not worried because he never stops moving… and shows no signs of slowing down.

Two weekends ago Noah and I attended another friend’s bridal shower (he was invited specifically), making this the 2nd shower he’s been a part of in his short 9 months of life.

Then I had another get together with some girlfriends for a birthday celebration – I haven’t laughed so hard in a while; I’m so blessed that friendship ages like good wine.

Yesterday we came back from our family’s first mini-vacation. We didn’t get to read or sleep more like we wanted but it was wonderful to enjoy new experiences as a family.

The rest of this weekend is packed with more tasty meals and exciting outings and then it’s onto a new chapter as Charlie starts a new job and the end of summer break approaches.

When I get a chance I’ll post some photos of our vacation. Hopefully everyone is enjoying a great summer as well.

One Response to “Taking a break from a break”

  1. seeseangrow August 2, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    i didn’t know charlie was starting a new job! where?

Leave a Reply

