Update – no, not yet

2 Oct

I’m not sure who’s visiting this blog these days – our friends and family or maybe just random, total strangers. Today, wordpress said that at least 34 people have visited. Since this is quite a spike compared to the 1 – 2 that I normally get, I assume that the traffic is mostly from people we know wondering about the status of Baby Noah.

So Charlie suggested that I post “something” on the days that I don’t post “anything.”

*******************************************************************************

Sorry, not today (at least not yet) but please keep the prayers coming. Thanks!

*******************************************************************************

4 Responses to “Update – no, not yet”

  1. Min October 3, 2007 at 12:12 am #

    Hello!

    之前有人透過妳的連結拜訪我的站,
    偶爾我會基於好奇循線去瞧瞧,
    昨天在這裡逗留了好陣子,
    因為發現妳也是好嚐鮮的饕客族,
    就一路看下來,
    其實看到妳寫說喜歡Barefoot的咖啡時,
    差點就留言了,
    Barefoot和bluebottle是我最愛灣區咖啡三大之一呢!
    總之有種遇見同好的興奮,
    有緣相逢還是來打聲招呼,

    今天家裡有片農夫市場買的ling cod,
    本想煮妳寫的那道廣東蒸魚,
    那是我很喜歡的一個魚作法,
    之前我自己做,
    材料不是拿捏的很好,
    想說試試看妳的這個配方,
    也許就是我喜歡的味道,
    可惜家裡沒薑,
    少了這味可不行.
    也許改天再試.

    祝妳生產順利平安唷!

  2. Winnie October 4, 2007 at 1:13 am #

    I’ve been reading your blog recently! Yay!

  3. jenjapan October 4, 2007 at 4:52 am #

    Min:

    Thanks for the well-wishes! I’m a big fan of your websites and am so surprised that you took the time to browse through mine! It’s funny that you mention the coffee roasters because Bluebottle is the reason why I started reading your blog =) Anyway, I will continue to visit your posts for great tips on food, travel, and style. I hope that there’s something interesting here for you too! Let me know if you need the exact recipe for the ling cod. I’d be glad to scan the page and send it to you.

    Winnie:

    Welcome to my blog! I’ve been keeping up with yours as well and am glad to see things “progress” smoothly. We will continue to keep you in our prayers. I hope that you and Dan will enjoy lots of yummy ice cream together!

  4. Min October 9, 2007 at 10:53 pm #

    呵呵!
    原則上,
    我對美食同好的站有一定的興趣,
    加上對特定食材美食的相同喜好,
    若再加上地緣關係,
    那就會加倍好奇了.
    妳的餐廳清單中,
    有些也是我喜歡,
    或者嚮往但還沒機會去試的,
    期待妳的食記唷!
    至於魚食譜,
    若有空檔也不麻煩的話,
    再請妳寄囉!
    看妳的生產倒數,
    讓我回憶起我家小查,
    在我肚子裡賴到四十一週,
    最後在醫生一聲令下進醫院催生,
    催了快二十四小時,
    他老兄還是不肯下來,
    最後我受不了,
    就剖啦!
    加油加油!
    一切都會很順利的.

Leave a Reply

